Class Agents


A class agent is someone who works as a liaison between the Alumni Affairs & Development Office and members of their class. 

Qualifications:

• Thornton Academy alumnus • Commitment to: increasing alumni participation in events and the Thornton Fund •  Desire to communicate with classmates and support TA’s mission in a variety of ways.  

Benefits:

• Stay in touch with classmates • Build a closer relationship with school leadership • Once-yearly appreciation dinner.

Responsibilities:

• Communicate with classmates and provide the Alumni Office with updated contact information, class notes, and any other personal information that classmates would like to share with each other and/or the TA Community • Class Agents are the first point of contact for the Alumni Office in reunion planning and recruiting classmates to help in the planning process • Explore ways to encourage alumni to participate in the TA Community and activities • Assist with the Thornton Fund, the school’s annual fundraising appeal, by providing classmates with Annual Fund information.  

Support Provided: 

• Direct support from the Alumni Office  in locating and contacting classmates • Access to class lists and mailings.

To learn more about becoming a Class Agent, e-mail Krissy Mailman at krissy.mailman@thorntonacademy.org or call her at 207-602-4460.

Class Agent Vacancies:

1952, 1956, 1958, 19591968, 1969, 1971, 1974, 1994

List of Class Agents

1948 Ernest and Janet Garon Huot

1949 A. William Kany abkany@maine.rr.com

1950 Robert Pate

1951 Mary Atkinson Johnson marjohnson@gwi.net

1952 VACANT

1953 John and Anita Binette Colpitts acolpitts@maine.rr.com

1954 Elsie Boudreau

1955 Donna Hill Lee plmcrzy@maine.rr.com

1956 VACANT

1957 Robert Keithley Rkeith808@gmail.com

1958 VACANT

1959 VACANT

1960 Bill Soucy wsoucy@maine.rr.com

1961 Barbara Warren Field youngatheart@maine.rr.com

1962 Sue Marston amarsto1@maine.rr.com

1962 Roberta Gallant bgalrgal@securespeed.us

1963 Larry Bowie bowie15@gwi.net or lbowie@greatamericanrealty.com

1964 Beverly Pelletier bevpelletier626@hotmail.com

1965 VACANT

1966 Bill Searle sacobills@aol.com and Linda Cyr lalcyr@gmail.com

1967 James E. Nelson j.e.nelson@myfairpoint.net and Sue Spath sspath@maine.rr.com

1968 VACANT

1969 VACANT

1970 Sue Pollock Lamontagne

1972 Patti Boutet Peterson pattip@maine.rr.com

1973 Scott MacDougall dscottsplace@yahoo.com and Kathy Staples Kstaples808@gmail.com

1974 VACANT

1975 Al Sicard al@rockycoastmarketing.com

1976 George Mendros george.mendros@thorntonacademy.org

1977 Terri Hogan Arenstam teri.arenstam@thorntonacademy.org

1978 Lynne Colpitts Smith lysmith@maine.rr.com

1979 Rosemary Kane Kirby rkanekirby@ymail.com and Melody Jordan Laskey mlaskey@maine.rr.com

1980 Dawn LePauloue Lambert dlambert62@hughes.net or dlambert@sbsavings.com

1981 Todd Davis todd.davis@anthem.com and David Pendleton david.pendleton@sacomaine.org

1982 Alison M. Jortberg ajortberg@gmail.com

1983 Kimberley Graffam Meikle kimmeikle@rocketmail.com

1984 David K. LePauloue dlepaulo@meb.uscourts.gov and Kimberly Simard ksimard@llbean.com

1985 Steve Pate steve.pate@edwardjones.com

1986 Kevin Tierney khtierney1@gmail.com 

1987 Kathi McKenzie Doran kathidoran@yahoo.com

1988 Anthony LeBlanc leblanct@sbsavings.com

1989 Nikki Oliver nikkioruchair@gmail.com

1990 Giselle Tardiff giselle@ggdirect.com

1991 Libby Scamman Collins lcollins7373@gmail.com

1992 James (Jay) Lowe jameslowemaine@yahoo.com

1993 Kirk Purvis kpurvis@dspbcpa.com

1994 VACANT

1995 Tracie Saucier True tracie.true@thorntonacademy.org

1996 Abby Graffam Purvis abbypurvis@yahoo.com

1997 Amy Levasseur DesRoberts amystylist@yahoo.com

1997 Melissa Boisvert Pennell mipennell@ymail.com

1997 Ryan True trtrue874@hotmail.com

1998 JD Hadiaris jhadiaris@nhdlaw.com

1999 Benjamin Harris bharris@gmfd.org and Christina Carr christimcarr@gmail.com

2000 Nate Tripp nate@haleysmetal.com

2001 Ryan Lagan ryanplagan@gmail.com

2002 Erik Ryder erik.ryder@hotmail.com

2003 Christine Felser christine.felser@gmail.com

2004 Krissy Mailman krissy.mailman@thorntonacademy.org

2005 Kate Scamman katetracys@gmail.com

2006 Jill Santamore Blake jksant10@gmail.com and Lisa Roth Tripp lisa.tripp24@yahoo.com

2007 Melissa Small msmall24@hotmail.com and Alicia Milne alicia.milne@ymail.com 

2008 Brittany Sawyer brittany.sawyer@maine.edu

2009 Justin Chenette justinchenette@gmail.com

2010 Lexie Carter lcarter2@bates.edu and Paul Santamore paul.santamore@maine.edu

2011 Colin Buttarazzi colin.buttarazzi@gmail.com

2012 Katie Kalagias kalagiask@yahoo.com

2013 Bobby Begin bbegin27@gmail.com

2014 Kayla Tremblay kayla.tremblay14@maine.edu

2015 Daniel Picard daniel.picard15@thorntonacademy.org

2016 Sarah Picard sarah.picard@maine.edu

  • There are no events to display.
Thornton Academy
438 Main Street Saco 04072 
(207) 282-3361
powered by finalsite