Contact Us

How can we help?

Thornton Academy Main Office

Phone: 207-282-3361

Fax: 207-282-3508

 

Admissions Upper School

Phone: 207-282-5383

Main Office & Admissions Middle School

Phone: 207-602-4408

School Departments

Headmaster's Office

Headmaster - Rene M. Menard

rene.menard@thorntonacademy.org

Assistant to the Headmaster - Lisa Estabrook

(207) 602 - 4401

lisa.estabrook@thorntonacademy.org

Upper School Administration

Associate Head of School - Marsha Snyder

(207) 602-4403

marsha.snyder@thorntonacademy.org

Senior Director of School Administration - Carol Taranko

(207) 602-4468

carol.taranko@thorntonacademy.org

Middle School Administration

Principal's Office - Tiffany Robert, Principal tiffany.robert@thorntonacademy.org

Administrative Assistant - Debbie Crepeau debbie.crepeau@thorntonacademy.org

(207) 602-4408

Admissions

Admissions Operations Manager - Pat Olinger admissions@thorntonacademy.org

(207) 282-5383

Learn more about admissions

Upper School Attendance & Dismissal

Reception & Attendance - Deb Lamarre deborah.lamarre@thorntonacademy.org

(207) 602-4450

School Counseling Office

School Counseling Office - (207) 282-3361 ext. 4002

Find your school counselor

Nurse's Office

Upper School - Deb Prescott deborah.prescott@thorntonacademy.org (207) 602-4465

Middle School - Nicole Faulkner nicole.faulkner@thorntonacademy.org (207) 602-4410

Residential - Danielle Tabor danielle.tabor@thorntonacademy.org

Upper School Deans' Office

Administrative Assistant - Shelley Picard shelley.picard@thorntonacademy.org

(207) 602-4442

Find your class dean

Development & Alumni Affairs

Communications & Media Relations

Associate Director for Marketing - Katy Nicketakis communications@thorntonacademy.org

(207) 602-4448

Media Access to Campus:

The Thornton Academy campus is open to registered visitors; however, unlike public schools, it is private property. Media access to campus facilities requires prior approval from either the Headmaster’s Office, the Office of Marketing & Communications or the Athletics Director. The term “campus” includes instructional buildings, athletics facilities, the library, residence halls, the Auditorium, the Dining Commons, and other buildings or properties on Thornton Academy’s campus.

  • Media representatives do not need permission to be on public streets adjacent to Thornton Academy.
  • If media are on campus without prior approval, the SRO or Director of Campus Safety may be contacted and the media representatives may be asked to leave.
  • Still or video images of campus may not be used for commercial or promotional purposes outside of scheduled news coverage without approval from the Office of Marketing & Communications.
  • News or press conferences should be scheduled and announced only through the Office of Marketing & Communications.
  • Any media inquiries that involve information about specific students should be handled in strict compliance with the Student Information Access Policy, which protects the confidentiality of a student’s education record or disciplinary actions.

Facilities

Administrative Assistant - Sara Paquette sara.paquette@thorntonacademy.org

(207) 602-4484

Athletics

Director of Athletics - Gary Stevens gary.stevens@thorntonacademy.org

(207)602-4406

Find an athletic team

Technology

Tech Help Desk

helpdesk@thorntonacademy.org

(207) 602-4427

Visit our campus

Find a Faculty or Staff member

Ask us a question

About