Thornton Academy News

  • Academics
Thornton students inducted into National Honor Society

Thornton Academy welcomed 67 new members into the National Honor Society at a ceremony earlier this month.

The National Honor Society (NHS) recognizes and encourages academic achievement, with a focus on scholarship, service, leadership, and character. In addition to a written essay, applicants are judged on leadership experience, community service, and extracurricular activities. Those selected are required to participate in NHS meetings, as well as group and individual service projects. 

The new inductees – 14 seniors and 53 juniors – join 47 seniors who were inducted in 2021.

This year’s inductees:

Emily Coleman, Alivia Faulkner, Dominic Ferry, Claire Heidelbaugh, Charlotte Hill, Mackenzie Littlefield, McKenzie Lowry, Ella Marston, Isabelle Miner, Jack Nussbaum, Chaeweon (Chloe) Park, Carter Roughton, Layla Thomas, Allison Wagner.

Troy Bolduc, Christopher Brown, Amelia Carestia, Alexander Chan, Jason Chen, Jeremiah Chessie, Boston Cochrane, Olivia Cote, Riley Coxen, Emily Darhower, Christopher Denton

Lindsay DesRoberts, Adam Donovan, Elisabeth Drown, Jack Dumas, Caden Dussault, Julia Elie, Nora Freeman, Kenna Gagnon, Maia Gustafson, Danica Hebert, Ashley Houde, Addison Ireland, Brady Kezal, Hobin Kim, Kalina Kontsas, Youngseo (Kathleen) Kwak, Brady Lee, Seohyun (Alyssa) Lee, Allison Lefebvre, Renee LeProhon, Rose MacWhinnie, Taylor Madera, Daniel Menard, Jack Meyer, Harper Nasse, Joshua Ney, Alexis Pelton, Kaeden Pfeiffer, Cole Purvis, Lucas Ring, Guinavere Robbins, Sebastian Shields, Cailey Sommer, Ellena Stepp, Hadley Stoddard, Sol Thomas, Charlotte Townsend, Stella Tracy, Thomas Verreault, Aidan Vitiello, Brandan Vitiello, Annabelle Winans.