Meet the Team

Sydney Menard

Development Coordinator

John Ritzo

Associate Head of Advancement

Giselle Tardiff

Development Associate

Haley Thompson

Director of Development

Shiyun Zhao

International Development Associate

Alumni Board

The Thornton Academy Alumni Board works to create opportunities for alumni to stay connected and engaged with the Thornton community. Members of the Alumni Board volunteer their time and talents throughout the year and help organize several campus events including Homecoming festivities, reunion activities and the annual auction. Its members also serve as TA ambassadors in the community and encourage engagement through volunteerism, philanthropy and event attendance. 

The Alumni Board also recognizes and celebrates alumni achievement through the Athletic Hall of Fame, Distinguished Alumni Award, Public Service Award and Unsung Hero Award. 

Alumni Board members: Kirk Purvis '93 - president, Paulette Tardif Bernier '60, Joanne Trask Cacciapaglia '76, Katie Arsenault Flaherty '97, Roberta Sargent Gallant '62, Amy Gonneville Elie '91, JD Hadiaris '98, Victoria Labbe '19, James Lowe '92, Haley Nason '10, David Pendleton '81, Paula Cole Scully '89, Nathaniel Tripp '00

Class Agents

Why become a class agent?

Are you a Thornton Academy alumnus? 

Do you have a commitment to increasing alumni participation in events and the Thornton Fund?

Do you desire to communicate with classmates and support TA’s mission in a variety of ways?

You can become a class agent!

To learn more about becoming a Class Agent, e-mail Giselle Tardiff at giselle.tardiff@thorntonacademy.org or call at 207-602-4456. The Alumni Office will provide direct support in locating and contacting classmates and access to class lists and mailings.

Current Class Agent Vacancies:

1952, 1956, 1958, 1959, 1968, 1969, 1971, 1974, 1994

What do class agents do?

  • Communicate with classmates and provide the Alumni Office with updated contact information, class notes, and any other personal information that classmates would like to share with each other and/or the TA community. 
  • Assist in reunion planning and recruiting classmates to help in the planning process.
  • Explore ways to encourage alumni to participate in the TA Community and activities.  
  • Assist with the Thornton Fund, the school’s annual fundraising appeal, by providing classmates with Annual Fund information.
  • Build a closer relationship with school leadership.
  • Get recognized for service at an annual appreciation banquet.

Current Class Agents

1948 Ernest and Janet Garon Huot

1949 A. William Kany abkany@maine.rr.com

1950 Robert Pate

1951 Mary Atkinson Johnson marjohnson@gwi.net

1952 VACANT

1953 John and Anita Binette Colpitts acolpitts@maine.rr.com

1954 Elsie Boudreau

1955 Donna Hill Lee plmcrzy@maine.rr.com

1956 VACANT

1957 Robert Keithley Rkeith808@gmail.com

1958 VACANT

1959 VACANT

1960 Bill Soucy wsoucy@maine.rr.com

1961 Barbara Warren Field youngatheart@maine.rr.com

1962 Sue Marston amarsto1@maine.rr.com

1962 Roberta Gallant bgalrgal@securespeed.us

1963 Larry Bowie bowie15@gwi.net or lbowie@greatamericanrealty.com

1964 Beverly Pelletier bevpelletier626@hotmail.com

1965 VACANT

1966 Bill Searle sacobills@aol.com and Linda Cyr lalcyr@gmail.com

1967 James E. Nelson j.e.nelson@myfairpoint.net and Sue Spath sspath@maine.rr.com

1968 VACANT

1969 VACANT

1970 Sue Pollock Lamontagne

1972 Patti Boutet Peterson pattip@maine.rr.com

1973 Scott MacDougall dscottsplace@yahoo.com and Kathy Staples Kstaples808@gmail.com

1974 VACANT

1975 Al Sicard al@rockycoastmarketing.com

1976 George Mendros george.mendros@thorntonacademy.org

1977 Terri Hogan Arenstam teri.arenstam@thorntonacademy.org

1978 Lynne Colpitts Smith lysmith@maine.rr.com

1979 Rosemary Kane Kirby rkanekirby@ymail.com and Melody Jordan Laskey mlaskey@maine.rr.com

1980 Dawn LePauloue Lambert dlambert62@hughes.net or dlambert@sbsavings.com

1981 Todd Davis todd.davis@anthem.com and David Pendleton david.pendleton@sacomaine.org

1982 Alison M. Jortberg ajortberg@gmail.com

1983 Kimberley Graffam Meikle kimmeikle@rocketmail.com

1984 David K. LePauloue dlepaulo@meb.uscourts.gov and Kimberly Simard ksimard@llbean.com

1985 Steve Pate steve.pate@edwardjones.com

1986 Kevin Tierney khtierney1@gmail.com

1987 Kathi McKenzie Doran kathidoran@yahoo.com

1988 Anthony LeBlanc leblanct@sbsavings.com

1989 Nikki Oliver nikkioruchair@gmail.com

1990 Giselle Tardiff giselle.tardiff@thorntonacademy.org

1991 Libby Scamman Collins lcollins7373@gmail.com

1992 James (Jay) Lowe jameslowemaine@yahoo.com

1993 Kirk Purvis kpurvis@dspbcpa.com

1994 VACANT

1995 Tracie Saucier True tracie.true@thorntonacademy.org

1996 Abby Graffam Purvis abbypurvis@yahoo.com

1997 Amy Levasseur DesRoberts amystylist@yahoo.com

1997 Melissa Boisvert Pennell mipennell@ymail.com

1997 Ryan True trtrue874@hotmail.com

1998 JD Hadiaris jhadiaris@nhdlaw.com

1999 Benjamin Harris bharris@gmfd.org and Christina Carr christimcarr@gmail.com

2000 Nate Tripp nate@haleysmetal.com

2001 Ryan Lagan ryanplagan@gmail.com

2002 Erik Ryder erik.ryder@hotmail.com

2003 Christine Felser christine.felser@gmail.com

2004 Krissy Mailman krissy.mailman@thorntonacademy.org

2005 Kate Scamman katetracys@gmail.com

2006 Jill Santamore Blake jksant10@gmail.com and Lisa Roth Tripp lisa.tripp24@yahoo.com

2007 Melissa Small msmall24@hotmail.com and Alicia Milne alicia.milne@ymail.com

2008 Brittany Sawyer brittany.sawyer@maine.edu

2009 Justin Chenette justinchenette@gmail.com

2010 Lexie Carter lcarter2@bates.edu and Paul Santamore paul.santamore@maine.edu

2011 Colin Buttarazzi colin.buttarazzi@gmail.com

2012 Katie Kalagias kalagiask@yahoo.com

2013 Bobby Begin bbegin27@gmail.com

2014 Kayla Tremblay kayla.tremblay@maine.edu

2015 Daniel Picard daniel.picard15@thorntonacademy.org

2016 Sarah Picard sarah.picard@maine.edu