This interactive calendar allows you to view events by month, by specific department calendars, or by searching for keywords. The default is set for the Academic Calendar, but you may change settings and update the view using the controls at the right. There are printable Academic Calendars available on MyTA. Visit our Teams & Schedules page to find athletic events.

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2018  >
  • Wednesday, Jan 10
    • Early Release Day 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, Feb 7
    • Early Release Day 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM
    Thursday, Feb 15
    Monday, Feb 19
    • February Vacation
    Tuesday, Feb 20
    • February Vacation
    Wednesday, Feb 21
    • February Vacation
    Thursday, Feb 22
    • February Vacation
    Friday, Feb 23
    • February Vacation
  • Wednesday, Mar 7
    • Early Release Day 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Mr. TA 7:00 PMGarland Auditorium
    Saturday, Mar 10
    • Winter Carnival Dance 7:00 PM to 11:00 PMLinnell Gymnasium
    Sunday, Mar 11
    • SAT Testing for Juniors, no school grades 9,11,12
    Saturday, Mar 17
    • Children's Winter Carnival 9:00 AM to 12:00 PMLinnell Gymnasium
    Friday, Mar 23
    • Staff Development Day

      No school for students grades 6-12.

    Saturday, Mar 24
    • International Fair 11:00 AMLinnell Gymnasium
  • Tuesday, Apr 3
    • MEA Science Assessment for High School Juniors 8:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    Wednesday, Apr 4
    • Early Release Day 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM
    Tuesday, Apr 10
    • SAT Testing for Juniors, no classes 9-12
    • Honors Banquet 6:00 PM to 8:30 PMAtkinson Dining Commons

      By invitation only. Contact your school counselor for more information.

    Friday, Apr 13
    • April Vacation
    Saturday, Apr 14
    • April Vacation
    Sunday, Apr 15
    • April Vacation
    Monday, Apr 16
    • April Vacation
    Tuesday, Apr 17
    • April Vacation
    Wednesday, Apr 18
    • April Vacation
    Thursday, Apr 19
    • April Vacation
    Friday, Apr 20
    • April Vacation
    Saturday, Apr 21
    • April Vacation
    Sunday, Apr 22
    • April Vacation
    Saturday, Apr 28
    • Prom 7:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 2
    • Early Release Day 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM
    Saturday, May 5
    • Thornton Academy Auction 6:30 PM

      Email giselle.tardiff@thorntonacademy.org

    Monday, May 7
    • AP Portfolio: Studio Art students should submit digital portfolios prior to this date, as instructed by Ms. Thomas
    • AP Exam: Chemistry 8:00 AM to 12:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    • AP Exam: Psychology 12:00 PM to 4:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    Tuesday, May 8
    • AP Exam: Spanish Language & Culture 8:00 AM to 12:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    • AP Exam: Physics 1 12:00 PM to 4:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    Wednesday, May 9
    • AP Exam: English Literature & Composition 8:00 AM to 12:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    • AP Exam: Physics 2 12:00 PM to 4:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    Thursday, May 10
    • AP Exam: Environmental Science 8:00 AM to 12:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    • AP Exam: US Government & Politics 8:00 AM to 12:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    • AP Exam: Chinese Language and Culture 12:00 PM to 4:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    Friday, May 11
    • AP Exam: US History 8:00 AM to 12:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    Monday, May 14
    • AP Exam: Biology 8:00 AM to 12:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    • AP Exam: Music Theory 8:00 AM to 12:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    • AP Exam: Physics C Mechanics 12:00 PM to 4:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    Tuesday, May 15
    • AP Exam: Calculus AB 8:00 AM to 12:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    • AP Exam: Calculus BC 8:00 AM to 12:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    • AP Exam: Computer Science A 12:00 PM to 4:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    • AP Exam: French Language & Culture 12:00 PM to 4:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    Wednesday, May 16
    • AP Exam: English Language & Composition 8:00 AM to 12:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    • AP Exam: Macroeconomics 12:00 PM to 4:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    Thursday, May 17
    • AP Exam: Statistics 12:00 PM to 4:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    Friday, May 18
    • AP Exam: Human Geography 8:00 AM to 12:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    • AP Exam: Microeconomics 8:00 AM to 12:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    • AP Exam: European History 12:00 PM to 4:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    • AP Exam: Latin 12:00 PM to 4:00 PMmore information provided to AP students in advance
    Monday, May 28
    • Memorial Day, No School
    Thursday, May 31
    • Senior Assembly 9:30 AMLinnell Gymnasium
    • Senior Night 6:00 PM
  • Friday, Jun 1
    • Baccalaureate 7:00 PMGarland Auditorium
    Sunday, Jun 3
    • Graduation 1:00 PM
  • Monday, Aug 27
    • New Staff Orientation No School for Students
    Tuesday, Aug 28
    • Staff Development Day No School for Students
    • Class of 2022 Parent Welcome 6:30 PM to 8:00 PMAtkinson Dining CommonsParents only at this event, please!
    Wednesday, Aug 29
    • First Day for 6th-9th Graders 8:30 AM to 2:45 PMTAMS first day, Upper School Class of 2020 Orientation Day
    Thursday, Aug 30
    • First Day for 10th-12th Graders 8:30 AM to 2:45 PMUpper School begins in Linnell GymnasiumGold Day
  • Monday, Sep 3
    • Labor Day, No School
    Wednesday, Sep 12
    • Early Release Day 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM
    Thursday, Sep 13
    • Upper School Meet the Faculty Night 6:00 PM to 8:00 PMbegins in Auditorium/Atrium
    Thursday, Sep 20
    • TAMS Fall Open HouseSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:00 PMTAMSthe fall open house is for current students and families
  • Friday, Oct 5
    • Staff Development DaySignup for an alert reminder. No School for Students
    Monday, Oct 8
    • Columbus Day, No School Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Oct 10
    • PSAT Testing (grades 9-11)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Oct 17
    • Early Release DaySignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, Nov 2
    • End of Quarter 1Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Nov 7
    • Early Release DaySignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM
    Monday, Nov 12
    • Veterans Day, No School Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Nov 20
    • Early Release DaySignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM
    Wednesday, Nov 21
    • Staff Development Voucher Day, No School Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Nov 22
    • Thanksgiving Break, No School Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Early Release DaySignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    Friday, Nov 23
    • Thanksgiving Break, No School Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Wednesday, Dec 5
    • Early Release DaySignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM
    Monday, Dec 24
    • Holiday Break, No School Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 25
    • Holiday Break, No School Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 26
    • Holiday Break, No School Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 27
    • Holiday Break, No School Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 28
    • Holiday Break, No School Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 31
    • Holiday Break, No School Signup for an alert reminder.

Click below to customize the type of events you would like to see and the calendar at left will reflect your selection.

Customize Your Calendar

Alumni
Arts
Events
Guidance
Health
Middle School
Thornton Academic Calendar

Calendar Search

Search for calendar events by entering one or more keywords and clicking "GO".
Event Options:
 Upcoming  Past
iCal Feed   RSS Feed

Today's Games:

(To view a full calendar of events, visit: thorntonacademy.org/games)

Thornton Academy
438 Main Street
Saco, Maine 04072
(207) 282-3361
powered by finalsite